Butterflies, Martin and I

Good vs. Bad weather

Uhoh! (Taken before Martin – a visitor – and I hid from the rain under the oak tree)

This morning – before the wet weather – I completed my first transect of the day, and spotted quite a few sightings of Large Blue butterflies! (6 in total were under 5m away from me) One in particular today was very well behaved and allowed me to take these great images:

However, my images are not as rewarding as seeing visitor images coming through on email. Here are just a few from visitors I have met on my journey so far, well done to all of you and I look forward to future visitor images:

 

Keep your diaries clear for this Sunday (19th June), as this is our Large Blue butterfly open day, where the EXPERT experts will be on hand to talk to visitors.
*Fingers crossed for sunshine!*

Abbi

One thought on “Butterflies, Martin and I

Leave a Reply

