Fantastic weather, great for butterflies and sadly whilst I have been away!

Hi all,

Lottie here. I have just heard from Hayley the National Trust ranger on duty today that there were 30 Large Blues flying! Absolutely fantastic news and I am just sad that I have not been around to see them during my days off but, thankfully my trip back to Reading has proved a success and I am relieved to now have my university results.

Looking forward to hearing from Roger, Jim, Barry and Hayley about the news on the butterfly numbers in the last few days and I shall update you all as soon as possible.

I hope all the visitors to Collard in the last few days went home with some great shots too and if you want them shared on the blog, email collard.hill@gmail.com.

Lottie-LB ranger

2 thoughts on “Fantastic weather, great for butterflies and sadly whilst I have been away!

  1. Hi Lottie, I sent you an Email on the 17th with 3 nice photos, from 14th and 15th June did you get them?
    Bill Seager

    • Hi Bill,
      great to meet yourself and Nige last week. I have now (I was off duty in the last few days) seen your email and will post the other two pictures up shortly although there is already one that has been uploaded by my colleague, Hayley.
      Lottie

Leave a Reply

